Dumfries & Galloway Election Result

The results of the UK Parliamentary Election to elect a Member of Parliament for Dumfries and Galloway County Constituency are as follows: 

Dumfries and Galloway County Constituency:

  • Richard Lambert Thomas Arkless - Scottish National Party (SNP) – 20,873
  • Alister William Jack - Scottish Conservative and Unionist – 22,678
  • William Ranald McNabb Laurie – Scottish Liberal Democrats – 3,133
  • Ted Thompson – Scottish Labour Party – 4,745

Alister William Jack, Scottish Conservative and Unionist has been elected as MP for the Dumfries and Galloway County Constituency.

Alister Jack